Thursday, 10 December 2015

Highlights on the Moët British Independent Film Awards 2015 (BIFA)

The Moët British Independent Film Awards 2015 took place on Sunday 6 December at Old Billingsgate. The Moët British Independent Film Awards highlight and reward the best, most innovative and creative independent filmmaking and filmmakers in the UK. We identify and encourage emerging talent, support and celebrate the independent film community and promote British film and talent to the public.

The event was hosted by Richard Ayoade

2015 Winners

Best Actor - Tom Hardy for Legend
Best Supporting Actor - Brendan Gleeson
Best Actress- Saoirse Ronana for Brooklyn
Best Support Actress - Olivia Colman for Lobster
Best Director - Alex Garland for Ex Machina
Best Documentary - Dark Horse: The Incredible True Story of Dream Alliance
The Douglas Hickox Award (Debut Director)  - Stephen Fingleton for The Survivalist
Best Screenplay -  Alex Garland for Ex Machina
Best British Independent Film - Ex Machina
Most Promising Newcomer - Abigail Hardingham for Nina Forever
Producer of the Year - Kajaki: The True Story
Outstanding Achievement in Craft -  Andrew Whitehurst for Ex Machina
The Discovery Award - Orion: The Man Who Would Be King
Best British Short - Edmond
Best International Independent Film - Room
The Variety Award - Kate Winslet
The Richard Harris Award - Chiwetel Ejiofor
Special Jury Prize - Chris Collins

Red Carpet Arrivals

Agyness Deyn
Alicia Vikander
Anne Marie Duff
Carey Mulligan
Douglas Booth
Ellie Bamber
Gemma Chan
Helena Bonham Carter
Julie Walters
Kate Winslet
Laura Carmichael
Luke Evans
Marion Cotillard
Mia Goth
Olivia Colman
Saoirse Ronan
Tuppence Middleton
Credit: BIFA, Vogue

No comments:

Post a comment